***Funding for the Columbus Grove Location is provided from the operating budget of the PCDL.
Library service to Columbus Grove began in June 1935
Grove Dry Cleaning Store on High Street & Baer's Shoe Store housed the library at one time
- In 1953 the library was located in the former Council Room on the 1st floor of the City Building
- In 1972 the library moved to the former Northwest Fuel Injection
- The Columbus Grove Location moved to their current location and an open house was held April 29, 1979
- July 1984 the library held a Teddy Bear Parade with approximately 80 children & bears walked through the downtown area
- In 1991 Justen Le Hew spoke on his experience in Desert Storm